Dr. Jordan Kelly: Who am I?

Well firstly, I’m a person struggling, and probably semi-avoiding, starting this blog to attach to my website. But secondly, I’m a psychologist with some musings I thought I’d share online.

Being honest, I dont think I’ve anything too different or extraordinary to share but have thought about having a place to put my thoughts, views and opinions for sometime and editing my website has forced my hand to do so NOW.

Important to note: All views are my own, unless stated otherwise; and I will always cite other sources or opinions that I’m referencing in my posts.

I laughed a little to myself putting that ‘s’ after post there, as if I’ll have a wide collection of ideas to share on here. Who knows, I guess? Positivity breeds positivity, and all that..

The sample blog provided these questions below; they made me both unsure about blogging but also intrigued about where it will go. I thought I’d leave them attached – maybe you can read these questions, adapt them and apply them to your own life in some way?

  • Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?
  • What topics do you think you’ll write about?
  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog?
  • If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

These questions transformed could read somehting like:

  • Why do you enjoy reading other peoples thoughts, and how does it make you feel about your own?
  • What things in your life do you focus on most?
  • Who would you love to connect with that you aren’t at the moment?
  • If you are successful during the year, what would that look like to you?

I’m not particulily sure how it’ll all pan out, but I guess that can be said for all great journeys, right? Hopefully I’ll get into a routine of uploading posts now that No.1 has finally been done.

All comments or alternative perspectives welcome – I’m always open to learning, and I think that’s potentially why I thought about this blog in the first place. People sharing their thoughts and beliefs has got my mind, as Otis Spann said, ramblin’ (great song by the way). Hopefully by reading some of the things I share will also do the same for you.

**I ‘ve decided I’ll either finish with a great song or quote – everyone loves one of them, right?

Until the next post, Jordan

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started